November 29, 2023
Chicago 12, Melborne City, USA

ICC Males’s Cricket World Cup 2023 schedule introduced

Ten groups characteristic in what would be the largest Cricket World Cup ever, to be performed throughout 10 venues from 5 October to 19 November, with the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad internet hosting the match opener and the ultimate.

The opposite 9 venues are Bengaluru, Chennai, Delhi, Dharamsala, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Lucknow, Mumbai and Pune. Guwahati and Thiruvananthapuram will be a part of Hyderabad in internet hosting the observe video games.

Defending champions England will tackle New Zealand in a much-awaited conflict between the 2019 World Cup finalists that opens the match in Ahmedabad, whereas hosts India will face-off in opposition to five-time winners Australia in Chennai on 8 October.

Ahmedabad may even host matches between conventional rivals India and Pakistan (15 October) and Australia and England (4 November).

Eight groups have certified for the 46-day occasion by the Cricket World Cup Tremendous League whereas the ultimate two spots will likely be taken by the finalists of the ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier going down in Zimbabwe.

The match retains the round-robin format of final time with all groups enjoying in opposition to one another for a complete of 45 league matches. There are six day matches which is able to begin at 10h30 Indian Customary Time (IST) whereas all different matches, together with the knockouts, will likely be day-night fixtures beginning at 14h00 IST.

The highest 4 groups will qualify for the semifinals, to be performed in Mumbai on 15 November and in Kolkata on 16 November. The semi-finals and the ultimate can have reserve days.

ICC Chief Govt, Geoff Allardice stated: “We’re delighted to launch the ICC Males’s Cricket World Cup 2023 schedule which is at all times an enormous event forward of any international occasion.

“Lots of of hundreds of thousands of followers all over the world will likely be a part of what we hope would be the biggest ever Males’s Cricket World Cup and we all know in India the groups will take pleasure in a singular electrical environment concluding with the winners lifting the trophy within the largest cricket stadium on the planet in Ahmedabad.”

BCCI Secretary Jay Shah stated: “It’s a matter of nice honour and pleasure to be internet hosting the ICC Males’s Cricket World Cup in several cities throughout India, showcasing the wealthy range of our nation.

“The keenness and fervour for cricket in India is exclusive. I’m certain followers each right here and overseas could be wanting ahead to the match’s return to India for the primary time since 2011, when our staff turned the primary to elevate the trophy on dwelling soil.

“I want all of the groups the easiest of their preparations and sit up for internet hosting what guarantees to be one other thrilling match.”

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Schedule by Venues:


5 October – England vs New Zealand 15 October – India vs Pakistan 4 November – England vs Australia 10 November – South Africa vs Afghanistan 19 November – Ultimate


6 October – Pakistan vs Qualifier 1 9 October – New Zealand vs Qualifier 1 12 October – Pakistan vs Qualifier 2


7 October – Bangladesh vs Afghanistan (Day Recreation) 10 October – England vs Bangladesh 16 October – South Africa vs Qualifier 1 22 October – India vs New Zealand 29 October – Australia vs New Zealand (Day Recreation)


7 October – South Africa vs Qualifier 2 11 October – India vs Afghanistan 15 October – England vs Afghanistan 25 October – Australia vs Qualifier 1 6 November – Bangladesh vs Qualifier 2


8 October – India vs Australia 14 October – New Zealand vs Bangladesh (Day Recreation) 18 October – New Zealand vs Afghanistan 23 October – Pakistan vs Afghanistan 27 October – Pakistan vs South Africa


13 October – Australia vs South Africa 17 October – Australia vs Qualifier 2 21 October – Qualifier 1 vs Qualifier 2 (Day Recreation) 29 October – India vs England 3 November – Qualifier 1 vs Afghanistan


19 October – India vs Bangladesh 30 October – Afghanistan vs Qualifier 2 1 November – New Zealand vs South Africa 8 November – England vs Qualifier 1 12 November – Australia vs Bangladesh (Day Recreation)


20 October – Australia vs Pakistan 26 October – England vs Qualifier 2 4 November – New Zealand vs Pakistan (Day Recreation) 9 November – New Zealand vs Qualifier 2 11 November – India vs Qualifier 1


21 October – England vs South Africa 24 October – South Africa vs Bangladesh 2 November – India vs Qualifier 2 7 November – Australia vs Afghanistan 15 November – Semifinal 1


28 October – Qualifier 1 vs Bangladesh 31 October – Pakistan vs Bangladesh 5 November – India vs South Africa 12 November – England vs Pakistan 16 November – Semifinal 2

Please be aware:

Leave feedback about this

  • Quality
  • Price
  • Service


Add Field


Add Field
Choose Image
Choose Video